Type Product Itinerary detail Travellers Search Remove Price
Total price
GBP
0.00

Columbia Beach Resort

Location Info

Pissouri, Cyprus

Please call us now on

01625 538634

The recently refurbished Columbia Beach Resort offers a fresh concept in Cypriot luxury with beautiful brand new suites and updated communal areas. Spanning 75,000m² of gorgeous seafront grounds, this elegant retreat is set to build on its reputation as one of the most prestigious hotels on the island.

Situated in a remarkably sheltered position on a Blue Flag beach in the pretty bay of Pissouri, it boasts a chilled-out, exclusive ambience, new super spacious suites, a palm-fringed 85m pool and lush manicured lawns leading down to the sea. There’s a further 26m pool (with a lively atmosphere) and two children’s pools.

This all-suite resort (rooms range from 35m² - 84m²) sports brand new accommodation in the updated area, named the East Wing, including some very spacious two bedroom Family Suites. In the West Wing, all rooms have received new soft furnishings with a modern décor and the Eagles Nest Executive Suites, reached by a new luxury lift, boast spectacular views.

Restaurants are excellent such as the fine dining Italian ‘Bacchus’, buffet style dinners in ‘Cape Aspro’, ‘Apollo Taverna’ with its freshly caught fish style (some nights you can enjoy live music) and an off-site Italian which you walk out to, all of which embody the resort’s characteristically charming Cypriot service.

The nautical themed Hébe Spa showcases Elemis treatments and has a studio for yoga and Pilates classes. In the resort there are two gyms, saunas and steam baths as well as tennis and squash courts. There’s a new crèche, complete Kids’ Club with a range of activities on offer such as tennis, archery (age 8 and over) and swimming lessons.

On the beach enjoy all manner of water sports and there is even a children’s sailing club. The hotel can even organise riding lessons for little ones and adults or hacks to the beach or mountains at a local working ranch, which is only five minutes away.

In 2016 and 2017 Columbia Beach Resort received World Travel Awards for ‘Europe’s Leading Luxury All Suite Resort’,‘Mediterranean’s Leading Resort’ and ‘Cyprus’s Leading Resort’.

169 Suites

Room Types

Junior Suite Garden View
King, Queen or Twin beds with a sofa and seating area, a writing desk and tea and coffee making facilities. A spacious wooden balcony with clear views to the gardens. Large marble bathroom, most with a separate shower. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All rooms contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 43m².

Junior Suite Side Sea View or Pool View
With garden and side sea views these Junior Suites offer Queen or Twin beds with a sofa and seating area, a writing desk and tea and coffee making facilities. Large marble bathroom, some with a separate shower. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All rooms contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 43m².

Junior Suite Sea View
King, Queen or Twin beds with sofa and seating area, a writing desk and tea and coffee making facilities. A spacious wooden balcony with clear views across the gardens to the sea. Large marble bathroom with a separate shower. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All rooms contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 43m².

Executive Suite Garden View
A bright, airy space composed of warm neutrals and nestled around the Resort’s west pool, these suites offer clear views over the gardens from a spacious wooden balcony, with King, Queen or Twin beds, a large seating area, writing desk and en suite tea and coffee making facilities. Large marble bathroom, most with a separate shower. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All suites contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 47m².

Execuitive Suite Pool View
With clear views over the outdoor pool from a spacious wooden balcony on the Resort’s west side, these suites offer elegant décor with King, Queen or Twin beds, a large seating area, writing desk and en suite tea and coffee making facilities. Large marble bathroom with a separate shower. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All suites contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 47m². 

Execuitive Suite Side Sea View
From a spacious wooden balcony some of these suites offer clear views over the Resort’s west side gardens and east side’s outdoor pool, with King, Queen or Twin beds, a large seating area, writing desk and en suite, tea and coffee making facilities. Large marble bathroom, most with a separate shower. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All suites contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 47m².

Execuitive Suite Sea View
Offering clear panoramic views of Pissouri Bay from a spacious wooden balcony above the Resort’s lush garden lawns these suites are located just steps away from the Mediterranean with King or Twin beds, a large seating area, writing desk, en-suite, tea and coffee making facilities and a large marble bathroom with separate shower facilities. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All suites contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 60m².  

Execuitive Suite Sea View Eagles Nest
With unrivalled panoramic views over the Resort and the Bay of Pissouri these secluded suites are located on a small hill opposite the Resort’s west entrance, which guests can reach using an air-conditioned elevator. Offering the ultimate in luxury and décor with King or Twin beds, a large seating area, writing desk, tea and coffee making facilities and a large marble bathroom with separate shower. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All suites contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 60m².

One Bedroom Suite Garden View
These suites overlook the leafy gardens and are located around the west of the Resort’s swimming pool. Offering a Queen-sized bed in the main bedroom and a separate large seating area with sofa-bed, writing desk, tea and coffee making facilities and a large marble bathroom. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All suites contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 51m².

Two Bedroom Family Suite Bay View    
These suites consist of an inviting space, the centre of which is the family’s communal space, opening onto a balcony with side sea views of the Bay, featuring a seating area, television, writing desk, en suite tea and coffee making facilities and separate toilet. Two bedrooms are situated on either side; the master bedroom with Queen-sized bed, en suite bathroom with his / hers wash basins and a separate toilet and T.V. and the second bedroom is home to twin beds, a T.V. and a full separate bathroom is for children’s and parents convenience. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All rooms a contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 70m².

Two Bedroom Family Suite Sea View    
These family friendly suites boast sea and pool views, set along the coastline by the East sides swimming pool. The main bedroom can host either a Queen sized or Twin beds, with a seating area, writing desk, en suite tea and coffee making facilities and en suite bathroom, whilst the second bedroom is separated by sliding wooden doors and houses two single beds, along with a bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. Double doors lead through to the large balcony. Six of these suites also connect with Junior Suites Sea View, not only from the main seating area but also by the balcony offering an outside area of 20 square metres. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All rooms contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 70m².

Cape Suite
Located on the Executive Floor of the West main building, these suites are unmatched in spaciousness and comfort for travelling families. Boasting plenty of space with unobstructed views of the pool and Pissouri Bay, they feature a Queen or King sized, elevated bed and a TV, a separate seating area, writing desk, en suite tea and coffee making facilities, a second television and a spacious balcony. The main bathroom includes a separate glass shower, hydro-jet bath and individual toilet cubicle. Sliding wooden doors separate the second bedroom which houses two single beds, a separate shower, basin, and toilet. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All rooms contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 84m².

Two Bedroom Family Suite Sea View Main Building        
Located on the Executive Floor of the West main building, these suites are unmatched in spaciousness and comfort for travelling families. Boasting plenty of space with unobstructed views of the pool and Pissouri Bay, they feature a Queen or King sized, elevated bed and a TV, a separate seating area, writing desk, en suite tea and coffee making facilities, a second television and a spacious balcony. The main bathroom includes a separate glass shower, hydro-jet bath and individual toilet cubicle. Sliding wooden doors separate the second bedroom which houses two single beds, a separate shower, basin, and toilet. A cigar box is located next to each bed side that allows convenience to the guest for light and fan control. All rooms contain flat screen T.V. with 31 free channels. 84m².


Facilities

  • Gym
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Swimming Pools
  • Tennis
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Interconnecting Rooms
  • Water Sports
  • Children`s Club
  • Steam room
  • Sauna
  • Volley-ball
  • Cycling Tours
  • Squash

Child Care

Seasonal Kids’ Club
Open 6 days a week from April to October*
For children aged 3-12 years
Recently rebranded as Columbia Cubs Club, children can partake in arts and crafts activities, cookery lessons, outdoor games, face painting etc.

*Opening days and times a subject to change



Reviews

18-August-2016 / Emma / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★   
Stayed at the Columbia Beach Resort in July 2016, really great resort, good atmosphere, great mix of people and a nice size resort. Pool was fantastic for children, rooms were lovely (we were upgraded - had booked interconnecting garden suites). Breakfast was great with enough to suit everyone - fresh waffles and pancakes delivered to your table. Food in the restaurants was good but a bit pricey - but this is a 5* resort so I guess you should expect 5* prices. Fabulous location, right on the beach, a few minutes walk into the nearby village with a small selection of restaurants (including a fabulous Italian actually owned by the resort which is where we ended up quite a few nights) and a couple of small shops. Got a cab up to the nearby village (4km) which is worth a visit - nice restaurant called a Bunch of Grapes. Would I go back - in a heartbeat but it`s closed for renovation next summer. Our girls aged 7&9 made friends and had an amazing time.
This is the second holiday Sophie has booked for us and she really understands what we want and gets it spot on. Where to go next year??

26-May-2016 / Sheila Brown / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★  
The Columbia is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was furnished beautifully, everything there that you could possibly want. The staff very helpfull and friendly, the ladies who cleaned our room were very thorough. The food was fantastic, what more could you ask for.

19-May-2016 / Sam Phipps / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★ 
Absolutely wonderful holiday. Surpassed all expectations. Really 5* star resort.

22-April-2016 / Joely / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
Great resort, not too big, very friendly staff. Good restaurant choices although Baccus is quite a premium as the food is not significantly better than that of the other main restaurant. Didn`t use the spa facilities but had a massage which was excellent and very relaxing. Small village nearby has alternative restaurant choices which are good for lunch. Very clean, good facilities.

30-November-2015/ JoyG / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
We could not fault the resort, it had everything we personally wanted, very quiet, relaxing, enormous suite, good food and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning not the least to see the cats which are so lovingly looked after by Annie.

19-October-2015/ JoyG / Customer rating: ★★★★★★ 
A very good hotel, boasting excellent food and courteous staff.

17-August-2015/ Rohan / Customer rating: ★★★★★★ 
Every about the hotel was fantastic.
The food was amazing and even better than the local dinners that we visited in the village. The resort was very safe and the staff very friendly and helpful which is what we were looking for with young children.

The only problem that we had was the beach was not sandy but we knew that before we left.

All in all a great hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone, with or without children.

08-July-2015/ Kirstian / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★ 
Absolutely loved our time there and would go back again. Kids club was fantastic, our Son had an amazing time. will recommend this place to friends. the only part of the holiday that i wasn`t happy with was flying with Ryan Air, which we will not be doing again if we have the choice.

16-June-2015/ Maggie Mainland / Customer rating: ★★★★★★ 
My second visit to the Columbia Beach Resort and again it was everything I could have hoped for.

I requested the same room which I got!

It was a perfect spot for a late May holiday.

06-May-2015/ Tom & Carole Cridland / Customer rating: ★★★★★★ 
My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the resort. Good food and excellent service. Unfortunately my wife fell coming off the aircraft at Larnaca, damaging her knee which rather curtailed our movements. The weather was brilliant and that helped her recovery.

30-March-2015/ Columbia Beach Holiday / Customer rating: ★★★★★ 
Suite was great, fantastic views and  great food. Some downsides for a 5 star hotel though.
Too much noise through walls. We asked to be moved because of nesting swallows and got no response from hotel. We had a leaking shower. They came to fix it but it still leaked over bathroom floor.

06-January-2015/ Pete Martin / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★ 
Fab fab fab. This hotel is just lovely with perfect accommodation and restaurants. If you have a problem they sort it without question, we did have to move room due to a noisy neighbour and ended up having an upgrade as a result. Perfection every bit of it .

15-October-2014/ Two Senior Traveller / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★ 
The Resort was excellent. We had an executive suite and half board. The room was great and serviced to a very high standard. There was an excellent choice of food in the Apollo Tavern and we were very well looked after by the staff. The spa is beautiful and I really enjoyed the water gym and pilates sessions provided free to guests. We certainly hope to return in the future.

14-October-2014/John and Brenda Wilson/Customer rating: ★★★★★★★ 
Going to the Columbia Beach Resort for the 7th time demonstrates how much we love it! For us it is idyllic and everything we want in a relaxing holiday. Hotel, staff, food and weather all perfect, and when not perfect, the staff will take action to make sure it is!

14-October-2014/ P Martin/ Customer rating: ★★★★★★★ 
Fab fab fab! This hotel is just lovely with perfect accommodation and restaurants. If you have a problem they sort it without question and we did have to move room due to a noisy neighbour and we ended up having an upgrade as a result. Perfection every bit of it!

20-August-2014/ Mrs A Unkles/ Customer rating: ★★★★★ 
The hotel was lovely, definitely 5 star. Only negative was the lack of evening entertainment.The same 2 musicians played the same songs in the restaurant every single night!

19-August-2014/ Sonyboy/ Customer rating: ★★★★★★ 
My recent stay at the Columbia Beach Resort was restful and the weather was just right for our particular needs. We were a little disappointed with the food in the Taverna and thought it not as good as in the past. The menu changed halfway through our stay but not for the better. Nevertheless, we had a wonderful holiday which was help by the friendly staff and comfortable room at the Resort.

10-August-2014/ George et al./ Customer rating: ★★★★★★
A fabulous hotel with fantastic service and immaculate rooms. Nespresso machine and and daily pod refill a nice touch in each room.
Beach is rocky so swim shoes are fairly vital for children and wasps quite abundant around supper in the evening. Those are about the only negatives however and we would definitely stay again.

01-June-2014/ Geraldine O`Donnel/ Customer rating: ★★★★★★
Lovely relaxing hotel, friendly staff and great facilities and great food
.

10-April-2014/ Amanda Haselden / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
What a wonderful place! Have recently returned from a few days break at this lovely resort. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to a panoramic suite and it certainly was - amazing views over the bay. It was early in the season so the resort was relatively quiet and the restuarants in the village were very quiet. The food at the hotel was very good and the service and staff were all very polite. I would definately reccommend the Columbia Beach Resort and would like to return in the not too distant future.

06-December-2013 / Phil Durkin / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
From the moment we arrived until the point of departure the staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was ever any trouble. My wife and I went there for our Silver Wedding & joint 50th birthdays and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent, the staff were ever so attentive, the hotel was spotless, likewise was our room. Turn down service every night, room service was prompt, food was hot. The hotel amenities were excellent, we especially enjoyed the spa. The Resort is highly recommended, we (my wife and I) would go back without any hesitation. A fantastic holiday. Thank you. Travelbeam I would like to say were exceptional. Sophie (our agent) was superb, nothing was too much trouble, will definitely use the company again, highly recommended.

01-November-2013 / Eric / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
The hotel was excellent.

10-October-2013 / J & B Wilson / ★★★★★★★
This was our 5th year at the hotel and we opted for a 10 day break instead of out usual week. Travel arrangements both inbound and outbound were spot on, and we stayed in the Premier Inn at Gatwick North on the way out which again, was perfect. We were upgraded to an Executive suite which was a lovely way to start the holiday, but unfortunately, we had bad plumbing problems whereby the loo woulldn`t flush and this persisted for a couple of days in spite of the sterling efforts of the maintenance staff. Eventually having been treated with excellent service and understanding by all the staff, we were upgraded to a suite in the main hotel which has spoiled us for the future, so all was well that ended perfectly. As usual, we cannot fault the service, food, accomodation and mainly the staff at the hotel. We will be returning again probably at the end of May and end of September. Please give everyone at Columbia Beach Resort all our best wishes.

15-August-2013 / BHA Girl / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
I thought this Hotel had everything you need for a perfect holiday. The suites were very well equipped. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommened this Hotel.

09-August-2013 / JJC / Customer rating: ★★★★★
The hotel was just as we had expected, clean, quite small with a great pool & awful beach. The staff were helpful, the room ( interconnecting garden room) was great with loads of space & storage. I had read a bad review about cockroaches but didn`t see any & I was looking for them! Food was excellent, with a good kids menu. We didn`t use the kids club. There were plenty of families there but it didn`t feel overrun with children. It was just as we wanted- guaranteed sun, good food, pool & not too many kids.

30-June-2013 / Louise Martin / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
Fantasic holiday overall. Only complaint would be that the hotel has a list of rules for the pool area but does not enforce them. For example, towels left for more than an hour would be removed. Every day towels were left for most of the day by their "owners" and nothing was done, the staff seem happy to turn a blind eye. Another was no inflatables in the pool. Guess what - inflatables in the pool. Either don`t have rules or if you have them then apply them so everyone knows what to expect. The above did not spoil our holiday it was just irritating. Big pluses were the standard of rooms, quality of food and restaurants and in particular the breakfast buffet and area. We also loved the cocktail bar and spa. We hope to be back next year.

30-June-2013 / Corrie & Maggie Ball / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Columbia Beach Resort. It was just what we were looking for: a comfortable luxury hotel away from the big cities. The food and service were very good, and the pool enormous. We were surprised by the number of young children at the resort, but that was not a problem.

20-June-2013 / The Cyprus Lover / Customer rating: ★★★
This "5*"hotel accommodation, food, and staff are all excellent. However, The management have had ten years of experience of running this hotel and I and other guests have commented that it is time for the hotel to re think its daily practices. In my opinion and of others guests, they should be thinking about whether they want to look after 5* guests and give them the tranquillity they talk about or be a Wedding/Function venue. The two do not go together. Should they allow Outsiders to buy day tickets to use the facilities often bringing in children who are noisy and unruly ? Anyone from outside are able to wander through the Resort and collect towels when the pool staff are not there and use the facilities ? Perhaps there is something to be said for making the Columbia Hotel (next door) the Wedding/Function Venue ? Weekends can be particularly noisy in the Resort especially in the height of the summer. The Resort has lost the majority of its beach due they say, to high tides. It has also affected the Coral Beach area, Melandra Beach. The majority of guests during our stay were from Eastern Europe very few British and French. Finally with all its problems the hotel has so much to offer and we have to decide do we want to return.

18-June-2013 / J & B Wilson / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
This was the fourth time that we have stayed at the hotel and it most certainly won`t be the last - in fact, having stayed in May, we are now looking at returning in September. The standards of accomodation and service are second to none, and having an `A la Carte` menu as standard on half board is worth the holiday in itself. It is the only hotel EVER where we have totally relaxed and really felt the benefit of the break. Roll on September!!

27-March-2013 / Mrs Heath Porter / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Columbia Beach resort. I found the amenities excellent and views lovely. But above all the staff from the restaurant waiters to the barman and reception were most helpful and friendly. The food was good.

27-March-2013 / S Riggs & B Maxwell / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
From the point of booking right through to arrival at the resort, everything was very efficient and well presented by Travelbeam. We arrived at the resort soon after 7pm on 13 March and were greeted by the reception staff in a very friendly and welcoming manner. Check-in was very efficient and we were taken to our room (2405)by one of the team in a golf cart. We entered the room and were extremely happy with the allocation. A beautiful large room with luxurious amenities and facilities throughout. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable we have experienced in a hotel for a long time and made it very easy to relax and sleep well. The following morning we were woken by some diggers on the road behind the resort and I spoke with reception who established that there was work being done by the council and that this work would potentially be going on for the coming week, however they spoke with the council office and confirmed that they would not commence work in the coming days until after 9.00am in order to minimise the disruption. Reception offered the choice to move to an alternative room and insisted on showing us two options, beautiful rooms, but we decided to stay where we were. We also commented to one of the managers that we were surprised that with the standard of the accomodation that we were surprised that they did not have flat screen TV`s in the suites. No sooner had we said this did the manager arrange to swap the TV and in half an hour we were provided with a brand new flat screen TV. All rooms are scheduled to have new flat screen TV`s it`s just a case of installing them when the rooms are vacant for long enough as they dont want to cause disruption to a guests stay. The spa staff and facilities were amazing. Food quality and service in the Apollo restaurant was exceptional, and the waiting staff could not be more attentive and helpful. Breakfast service and food choices were fantastic. Dia the breakfast manager was most accommodating and very pleasant. I would strongly recommend the Columbia Beach Resort as a luxury holiday destination for anyone who enjoys complete relaxation and top class service!

27-October-2012 / Helena Pohl / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
As said to Kate with our thanks for organising. Everything worked beautifully - even Easyjet!. The transfers were first class and we really liked the hotel so thanks for the recommendation. We got an upper floor room as requested and the hotel upgraded us to a pool facing room which (having specifically asked for a garden room to be away from any noise) we were a bit concerned about but it worked out well. Couldn`t fault anything in the service, all the staff were lovely. We went to the Artemis restaurant only once - nothing wrong with it just not our sort of food or place but liked the Baccus more - despite the music - much better food and super staff.

28-September-2013 / Malcom Barnett / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
The location and facilities at the hotel were excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My one criticism is the food. We had a half board package (as an `upgrade`) and found the food variety at the Taverna Restaurant to be somewhat limited. In particular all main meals came with a tepid baked potato and a cauliflower based vegetable medley. We went to the Bacchus restaurant twice where the half board terms resulted in a 17 Euro food allowance. The food here was better but not as good as the previous restaurant (Dionysius). In summary The Columbia Beach Resort remains one of our favourite Hotels but I would not take a half board package again.

21-September-2012 / Mrs N Williams / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
The hotel was lovely, especially the pool. Service was very good and all in all, it was a really nice resort and we would definitely go back. The only negatives were that we booked an Executive Suite with one double bed and one sofa bed. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, my husband and I had to take it in turns to sleep on it as it caused backache! Also, the food in the main restaurant was very basic and they didn`t change the kids menu options at all during our stay so our children ended up having the same food for pretty much each day - lunch and dinner.

06-September-2012 / Phillipa Wirral / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
Columbia Beach Resort was everything we expected and more. Our room had a lovely view of the pool. Everywhere was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning in the future.

05-September-2012 / Chris White / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
We had a very good week here. Staff all very attentive and food very good. Rooms well appointed and everywhere clean and tidy. Any deals for next year?!

16-August-2012 / Helen Taylor / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
This hotel was recommended by friends and I was very pleased with the choice. The hotel was high end luxury. Room was spacious with a secure little garden which our 4 year old was happy to play in. Food was consistently good. Spa, good range of products and efficiently run. Overall Service, professional with a smile. Pool was great for all ages i.e. adults for swimming lengths and kids for paddling learning to swim. Pool bar and water sport facilities were all very good and reasonable prices. Only small complaints would be: There were not always enough sunbeds around the pool area and this needs to be monitored better. i.e. some holiday makers would leave towels on beds but not use them until the afternoon or in some cases not at all. Evening entertainment could be more varied but a small issue for us.

14-August-2012 / Paul Lawrence / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
As good as year before. We had been told we were getting an upgrade to Junior Suites, though rooms were identical to previous year, when we had 2402 and 2403..not that there was anything wrong, rooms were first class. I think that approach to calculating what we had from minibar a little haphazard, but no big deal. Service on resort fantastic, food at Appollo and for breakfast very good. Happy with half board system. Bit vague as to what is included and excluded, but no problem. Rooms kept very nice. Other guests also happy. Really liked and we will go back next year.

31-July-2012 / John Mctiernan / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
We had a fabulous holiday and could not fault this hotel. Rooms were excellent and very spacious, the food was brilliant and we will definitely use Travelbeam again. We had a late flight home and the hotel moved us to another room for the remainder of the holiday nothing was too much bother.

07-July-2012 / M D Stamp / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
Brilliant holiday, fantastic value with your special offer of DBB. Having been to the resort for the last nine years since it opened I think it is just beginning to show signs of wear and tear. We did however enjoy our holiday and met a lot of nice people, all of whom seemed to have paid a lot more than we did. We have passed on details of Travelbeam and reccommended you so don`t be surprised to get some extra enquiries.

05-July-2012 / Claire S / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
A fantastic hotel for our entire family without being too centred on children. We have two children aged 3 and 1 and everyone hd a great time due to large well-equipped rooms, amazing a la carte food, great kids club, which we paid to stay open longer than the 1430 close, and great babysitting. Also handy that, for a change you can use the facilities of the hotel next door as kids loved the dance floor there! Would certainly return to this lovely resort.

27-May-2012 / M Moles / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
We have stayed at the Columbia Beach Resort before and feel thoroughly at home here. It`s a real pleasure to recognise (and be recognised)by some of the staff although it is disappointing that more local staff are not customer-facing. Long gone are the days when one could wish staff Kalimera or whatever. Our previous stays have been in late September when the pool has warmed up and it was too cold for us to use in May. Nor was the pontoon available for easy access to the sea. The weather was very nice during the day but evenings in early May were a little too cool to eat outdoors. Hence we ate inside the hotel taverna, eating one night in the Bacchus restaurant. The old Dionysus restaurant has changed into Bacchus. This wasn`t a problem except that we were on halfboard which gave a paltry 17 euro allowance. The food was ok but not so enjoyable because of the cost. This was particularly odd as it was possible to eat from the Taverna menu under half board with virtually no restriction (with specific exceptions). The menu in the Taverna was perplexing at times. A starter pitta bread and dips would have fed 4 people, not the one who ordered it. It wasn`t the only item similarly misdescribed. The food itself was very good. We always had lunch at the pool bar, sharing a meal between the two of us. This menu might benefit from freshening up and adding healthier options (for desserts too). We love the spacious rooms and kitcenette and always opt to overlook the pool and main hotel. There is an odd plane or two turning to land but that is way less intrusive than what we experienced at the InterContinental Aphrodite Hills. A range of small shops is close at hand (unlike when we stayed at the Anassa) although the site isn`t as extensive. However the gardens are lovely with exquisitely-scented plants in abundance;all credit to the gardeners. Pissouri is very, very quiet which suits us. We`ll return very soon.

15-September-2011 / Lucy S / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
Fantastic holiday - we loved the hotel and would definitely like to go back another time. Great for the kids, lovely food, wonderful pool - the only dissapointing thing was the beach (nobody`s fault!) . Staff were v friendly and efficient, everything was clean - just heavenly!

05-July-2011 / Miss C E Hanford / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
The Columbia Resort was excellent. Even though it was not designed with disabled people in mind ,it was never a problem for us to get the buggy to transport us around the resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was definitely the nicest holiday we have had.

05-July-2011 / The Potters / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
Truly a great holiday. The Colubia Beach Resort was well up to expectations with excellent friendly and polite management and staff. All arrangements including pick-up at the airport went well although we cannot comment on flights etc, as we booked these ourselves. The food was exceptional and we were especially pleased with our half-board agreement. The atmosphere, food and staff attention at the Appolo Taverna restaurant was particularly good and on the couple of occasions we dined at the top `Dionysos` restaurant for a supplement, the quality and attention was second to none. The pool and its maintenance is the best we have encountered although on occasions, noisy children (usually British!) and we suspect a few interlopers from the neighbouring hotel, spoilt the tranquility. The beach itself was a little disappointing with too many stones and seaweed to make swimming there comfortable and whilst the lovely gardens were beautifully kept,limitations to their access because of a few private functions, wedding receptions etc, was a bit of an infringement. otherwise, a magnificent holiday that we will definitely be repeating.

09-March-2011 / Keith Collins / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
An excellent hotel and spa. The local area was too quiet and a little run down.

11-November-2010 / James Derry / Customer rating: ★★★★★★
I thought the hotel was excellent . The staff were very friendly and the level of service very good. The pool was superb and the weather was brilliant which obviously helpful . The hotel was well placed to access many excellent restaurants . My only slight criticism was that the spa treatments were very expensive.

02-November-2010 / Sarah Simpson / Customer rating: ★★★★★
The hotel rooms are a little dated, mismatched furniture and a strange kitchenette with no equipment, so just took up a lot of space for no reason. TV channels limited especially little for children, which is strange given it`s a family hotel. The hotel was advertised as having a kids club but this was closed until the Saturday despite there being plenty of children who would have utilised it. The food was very good, although I may have felt differently if hadn`t been on complimentary half board as not especially cheap. Spa excellent. The beach was disappointing but the pool area was excellent. Superb attention to cleanliness in all areas, a really well run hotel.

02-November-2010 / Norman Family / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
We thought that the Columbia Beach Resort was wonderful. The food was excellent and the staff were charming. We would highly recommend premium half-board. It was very child friendly without being a "family hotel" with the horrors that can sometimes bring. The hotel is of a 5 star standard, but in a understated and unflashy way. The location was also really nice with a decent beach and restaurants within walking distance and a pleasant town (Pissouri) a short car drive away. The resort was recommend to me by Travelbean (Hayley, I think) and was a perfect recommendation given the criteria given to her by me. The only disappointment was with the transfers. We were met by a taxi at the airport it did not have the two child seats in (as promised and stated on our voucher). When I asked this to be remedied for the return journey, the taxi which was provided meant that if we had strapped in the car seats, then an adult would have been left without a seatbelt. The taxi driver also had not put in the car seats and did not seem to know how to do so. We therefore travelled in both directions with the children on our laps with the seat belts around both of us. This would be unlawful in England and is dangerous. We recommend that you bring this up with the resort.

12-October-2010 / Patricia Grainger / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
The hotel was excellent. Everything about the holiday was perfect, the staff , the food, the accomodation, the setting. I would definitely go back there again.

10-July-2010 / Sally Grapes / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
We have just returned from the holiday you booked for us at the Columbia Beach Resort in Cyprus. Apart from being 3hrs late arriving thanks to the French strike, the week was absolutely wonderful. We thought the hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in, we also had perfect weather and the food was amazing. Thank you for organising everything and do keep us on your books - we would very much like to travel with you again.

22-June-2010 / Pat & Mike Stamp / Customer rating: ★★★★★★★
As usual first class service and food, beautiful situation and suites.

Special offers

  • Complimentary Half Board
    Valid for stays between 21Nov17-22Dec17, 01Jan18-15Mar18
  • 10% Booking Discount + Complimentary Half Board
    Valid for stays between 01Apr18-31Jul18, 25Aug18-30Sep18
    For reservations confirmed by 18Jan18
  • 15% Early Booking Discount
    Valid for stays between 01Apr18-31Oct18
    For reservations confirmed between 28Feb18

Transfers

20 minutes by car from Paphos Airport. 60 minutes by car from Larnaca Airport

Food & Drink

Seasonal four restaurants / seven bars.

Bacchus Restaurant
This signature Italian gourmet restaurant features an imaginative à la carte menu. It has a fantastic poolside setting and guests can dine to the tunes of the resident musicians. (Breakfast and Dinner)

The Apollo Taverna
It serves all-day à la carte and snacks and specialises in all that is best in local cuisine. For dinner the traditional Cypriot meze and freshly caught fish are on the menu. On certain evenings a guitar duo serenades diners at their tables. (Lunch and Dinner)

Bars include the Apollo Ouzeri, Beach Bar, Eros Cocktail Bar and the Pool Bar.

  • Resort View
    Resort View
  • Resort View
    Resort View
  • Resort Sea View
    Resort Sea View
  • Main Pool
    Main Pool
  • Pool
    Pool
  • Pool
    Pool
  • Beach and Lawns
    Beach and Lawns
  • Beach and Sea Views
    Beach and Sea Views
  • Beach
    Beach
  • Junior Suite Garden View
    Junior Suite Garden View
  • Junior Suite Pool View
    Junior Suite Pool View
  • Executive Suite Garden View
    Executive Suite Garden View
  • Executive Suite Pool View
    Executive Suite Pool View
  • Executive Suite Exterior
    Executive Suite Exterior
  • Executive Suite Sea View
    Executive Suite Sea View
  • Two Bedroom Family Suite Sea View
    Two Bedroom Family Suite Sea View
  • Apollo Taverna
    Apollo Taverna
  • Apollo Taverna
    Apollo Taverna
  • Bacchus Restaurant
    Bacchus Restaurant
  • Bacchus Restaurant View from Pool
    Bacchus Restaurant View from Pool
  • Bacchus Restaurant
    Bacchus Restaurant
  • Erosbar Terrace
    Erosbar Terrace
  • Hebe Spa
    Hebe Spa
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • GYM
    GYM
  • Cycling Tours
    Cycling Tours
  • Squash
    Squash
  • Columbia Cubs Club
    Columbia Cubs Club
  • Sample New Room
    Sample New Room
  • Sample New Bathroom
    Sample New Bathroom
    

Our Experts

Kate is one of our Columbia Beach Resort experts
"Peaceful and charming with outstanding service and food, such a relaxing hotel"
01625 538631 email me

 

Read our Blog

×

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are essential to make our site work and others help us to improve by giving us some insight into how the site is being used. By using our website you agree to these terms.

Travelbeam, Queens Court, London Road, Alderley Edge, SK9 7QD, United Kingdom

Telephone 0345 845 0145 International +44 1625 538 634

VAT no. GB 595 7880 67

© 2017 Travelbeam. All rights reserved.